Does Instagram notify when you restrict someone?
It appears that people you restricted won’t receive notifications that they’ve been muted. Instead, they will be able to continue posting comments they hate to an audience that is only themselves. This isn’t the first time Instagram has come up with the idea of anti-bullying.
Will anyone know if I restrict them on Instagram?
What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram and will they know? Here’s the beauty of the « limit » function: The person you restrict doesn’t know if you areThere is no limit to them! … By making bullies unwise, Instagram hopes to alleviate online bullying and IRL.
What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?
If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts are only visible to that person, and you can choose to view comments by clicking View Comments.
What do restrictions on Instagram mean?
20 related questions found
