What does it mean to be friends other than acquaintances?

by admin

What does it mean to be friends other than acquaintances?

Acquaintances are people you probably don’t want to share with on Facebook.You can choose to exclude these people when posting content by selecting friends other than acquaintances in your audience Selector. If you add them to this list, no one will be notified.

What does Facebook friends other than acquaintances mean?

When you choose to share something with friends other than acquaintances, It will exclude people you add to your acquaintance list from your post’s audience.

What does it mean when it says friends are excluded?

Friends of Friends except- means Your privacy settings are set to « custom » on this post, indicating that when you post with this setting, friends And anyone else who is friends with your friend can view the post, except anyone who is restricted to the list.

What does an acquaintance in a friend list mean?

Facebook acquaintances are People you may not want to share with on Facebook…most of your friends on Facebook are not your friends, they are acquaintances such as your colleagues’ family members, your girlfriend or boyfriend’s roommate or someone you met at a seminar, etc.

Besides acquaintances, how do I post friends?

Click on « Friends » (or whatever audience you’re using by default) and you’ll have a few options. If you don’t see them, click More. 2. Then select friends; except acquaintances, then Click « Finish ».

Simon Sinek on why you should distinguish between friends and acquaintances

38 related questions found

Can acquaintances see my preferences?

privacy you like Depends on the privacy of your friends’ posts. If they only share posts with you, posts you like will only appear in your friend’s activity feed/news feed.

Can acquaintances see my friends list?

Facebook friends you add to your acquaintances list will be able to see your photos unless you set their privacy settings to Custom: friends other than acquaintances. When you choose to customize your privacy settings, you can selectively share certain content with specific people, or hide it from specific people.

What can acquaintances see?

A close friend list is for people you want to see more posts, while an acquaintance list is for people you want to see less often.By going to an acquaintance’s profile, you can See everything they postincluding posts that don’t appear in your feed.

Are acquaintances friends on Facebook?

acquaintance is someone you might want Share less on Facebook. You can choose to exclude friends other than acquaintances from posting content by selecting them in the audience selector. If you add them to this list, no one will be notified. In your News Feed, click Search at the top of Facebook.

What is an acquaintance list?

« Acquaintance List » Suggestions Box points to people you might want Listen less. Facebook makes these suggestions based on how often you interact with and (we assume) click on those people. By adding friends to your acquaintances list, you’ll actually see fewer posts from them in your News Feed.

What’s the difference between friends and friends on Facebook other than acquaintances?

When you choose to share something with friends other than acquaintances, It will exclude people you add to your acquaintance list from the audience of the post.

Besides Facebook, how do I clear my friends?

Click Restricted. Click Manage Lists in the upper right corner. Select Edit List. To remove someone from the list, click the X in the upper right corner of their profile picture, then click Done.

Is Friends of Friends still an option on Facebook?

Of course, on Facebook, the definition of « friend » is flexible, so you may be exposing your life story to someone who shouldn’t have it. Fortunately, Facebook no longer really promotes « friends of friends » optionbut hide it in Custom privacy settings.

How do you know if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend is restricting me from viewing their posts?The only way you can be sure is Ask other people if they can see any of that person’s posts. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from viewing their posts.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Yes, Someone on your restricted list can still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on a restricted list means you’re still friends, but you’ll only share your post with them if you choose to go public as an audience or tag them in your post.

Can acquaintances see my story on Facebook?

Click Privacy in the bottom left corner, then choose your audience: Public: Your Facebook friends, followers, and people you chat with on Messenger will see your stories. …your Messenger connection won’t see your stories. custom: You can choose specific people who can see your story.

Will anyone know if I add them to the restricted list?

Can friends know if they are on the Facebook restricted list? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from social network lists, so Your friend has no direct way Find out they’ve been added to your restricted list.

What happened to acquaintances on Facebook?

person who is relegated to acquaintance will still be listed as the user’s Facebook friendsbut the social network will display less content in the user’s News Feed.

How to change friends to acquaintances on Facebook?

How to create a list of acquaintances on Facebook?

  1. Click at the top of any Facebook page.
  2. Enter the person’s name and choose from the results.
  3. Click Friends.
  4. Click Edit Friends List.
  5. Click on acquaintances to add or remove them from your acquaintances list.
  6. Click Edit Friends List in the upper left corner to return to their profile.

What is the difference between friend and acquaintance?

A friend is someone you may not have a relationship with, but with whom you have a strong bond and deep trust. A friend is someone who shares your feelings with you. An acquaintance, on the other hand, is someone you know. They are not close friendsbut you know them.

How can you tell if someone has hidden your post on Facebook?

Scroll the wall sticker in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from someone else and yours is gone, he or she has been hiding yours.

When you restrict someone on Facebook, can they see your posts?

Putting someone on a restricted list means you’re still friends, but you’ll only share your post with them if you choose to go public as an audience or tag them in a post.so If posts on your timeline are not set to publicyour restricted friends will not be able to see your posts.

Can acquaintances post on my timeline?

Unfortunately, the Facebook settings only allow one of these two options: you can make all your friends (including acquaintances) post on your timeline, or no one but you can.

How do you see likes on Facebook 2020?

How to Find Someone’s Likes on Facebook

  1. Sign in to Facebook and enter the name of the friend whose likes you want to see in the search box at the top. …
  2. Click « More » and then « Like » to see what users like. …
  3. Click More and choose another option from the drop-down list to see likes in that category.

Can I hide likes on Facebook?

4. Hide likes and other reactions to posts from other accounts, Click the toggle for « On other people’s posts ». ‘ To hide likes and reactions on your own posts so other users can’t see them, click the toggle switch for ‘On your posts’.

Leave a Comment

* En utilisant ce formulaire, vous acceptez le stockage et le traitement de vos données par ce site web.