Can restricted friends see my photos?

by admin

Can restricted friends see my photos?

yes, Someone on your restricted list can still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on a restricted list means you’re still friends, but you only share your post with them if you choose to go public as an audience or tag them in your post.

What can restricted friends see?

When you add someone to your restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they can only View your public posts and the posts in which you tagged them…it’s for people you’ve added as friends but may not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media.

How do I restrict my friends from seeing my photos on Facebook?

Click the Customize option in the privacy menu to block only certain people from viewing your profile picture. enter a name in « Hide this » field to prevent this user from viewing photos – the name entered in this field must be in your friends list. Click « Save Changes » at the bottom of the window.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

If you put someone on a restricted list, This user can’t see your comment on your wall. This is one of the expected behaviors. However, if you comment on entries in the page or write to a friend’s wall, that user will still see those entries.

Can people on my restricted list see my past posts?

Putting someone on a restricted list means you’re still friends, but you’re only sharing your post with them if you choose to go public as an audience or tag them in your post. So if the post on your timeline is not set to public, then your restricted friends will not be able to see your posts.

Restricted friends on Facebook instead of blocking || Hide your Facebook posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=scCgSZOIE1s

26 related questions found

Can restricted people see my likes?

Short answer, no, they won’t be able to see the post. When you put someone on a restricted list, they can « only » see your public posts, regardless of any other lists you put them on. Posts with any other privacy settings are invisible to them.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend is restricting me from viewing their posts?The only way you can be sure is Ask other people if they can see any of that person’s posts. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from viewing their posts.

Can people who are blocked on Facebook see my profile picture?

When you block someone on Facebook, you are limiting the visibility of your activity. Blocked people can’t see your timeline, albums, or other content You post on social networks.

How to stop someone from viewing your photos on Facebook without unfriending them?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Go to their profile.
  2. Hover over a friend at the top of their profile.
  3. Click Add to another list.
  4. Click Restricted.

Can restricted friends message me?

Your friends on restricted lists can still send you messages. Putting someone on a restricted list means you’re still friends, but you only share your post with them if you choose to go public as an audience or tag them in your post.

Will anyone know if I put them on the restricted list?

Can friends know if they are on the Facebook restricted list? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from social network lists, so There is no direct way for your friends to find They have been added to your restricted list.

How do I know if someone has restricted me?

While it’s obvious when someone is blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it’s less obvious when they’re blocked.them will see this user’s posts in their feed as usual. But they will no longer see when users are online or have read their messages.

Can restricted friends see when I’m online?

yes, Someone on your restricted list can still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on a restricted list means you’re still friends, but you only share your post with them if you choose to go public as an audience or tag them in your post.

Will anyone know if I have hidden their posts on my timeline?

If you hide the post in the timeline, Your friends won’t be notified of your hidden posts.

What does my Facebook profile look like to the people I block?

People who stop you can View your Facebook profile. If they search for your name, they can find you and enter your profile. However, Facebook will remind them that they are viewing the profile or page of the user they blocked.

Can blocked people see my comments on mutual friend posts?

What happens to posts or photos shared by mutual friends?Blocked people and you can comment on your mutual friends, but you won’t be able to see each other’s comments…if your mutual friends share a post or photo from your wall to theirs, the blocked person won’t be able to see the content.

Can the people I block see my posts in the group?

Hi Richard, great question! Once you block on Facebook or someone blocks you, you will not be able to meet. You can’t see each other’s posts even if the two of you are in the same group.

What can someone see on a restricted profile?

When you add someone to your Facebook restricted list, you Friendship with them while limiting the posts they can post Look. If you set your audience to « Public » (indicated by the globe icon), they’ll only see your post if they’re tagged in it, or if a mutual friend tagged you both in a post.

Can restricted friends post on my timeline?

Unfortunately Impossible to restrict exclusivity Post on your timeline from now on.

Can someone stop you from viewing their posts on Facebook?

To restrict this person’s access to content posted by others on your timeline, go to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging.There you can choose « Who can see what other people post exist your timeline. « You can also limit » who can see your tagged posts on your timeline. « 

What’s the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?

Use the acquaintance list for friends who should appear less often in News Feed.Use restricted lists for friends Who can only see your public posts and profile information.

Did an acquaintance see my post?

Facebook friends you add to your acquaintances list will be able to see your photos unless you set their privacy settings to Custom: Friends except for acquaintances. When you choose to customize your privacy settings, you can selectively share certain content with specific people, or hide it from specific people.

Can restricted friends see my story on Facebook?

If you’ve put someone on your restricted list, They won’t be able to see your story.

Can you hide your activity status from a person?

Click the settings or gear icon at the bottom of the Messenger chat box, as shown below. 2. Click « Close Active Status » options. …in the box below, enter the Facebook name of the friend you no longer want to chat with.

How do I hide my online status from certain friends on Facebook?

Log in to your Facebook account and click the options icon in the bottom right corner of the chat box in the friends sidebar, then click « Close Active Status » from the menu.

Leave a Comment

* En utilisant ce formulaire, vous acceptez le stockage et le traitement de vos données par ce site web.